Mystery Authors You May Have Missed
Katherine Hall Page


Award winning mystery author Katherine Hall Page grew up with her parents, an older brother, and younger sister in New Jersey, but early on her family developed a love for New England while vacationing summers in Maine. She attended Wellesley, Tufts, and received a doctorate at Harvard, settled in her beloved New England, taught high school for many years, and continues to reside in Massachusetts today.

When Katherine accompanied her husband on his sabbatical in France, she began writing her first mystery. Listening to the stories of others and observing human behavior as a teacher and beyond has always plays a key role in her storytelling.

What she writes: Faith Sibley gives up the glitzy life as a New York caterer to become the wife of Reverend Thomas Fairchild in Aleford, Massachusetts, a small fictional town west of Boston. The author wanted to provide an interesting sleuth, somewhat an outsider with an edginess to her via her New York City experience, and thus giving her amateur sleuth access to “get her foot in the door” to nosy around with the catering business and as a clerical spouse. Page used the first three mysteries to introduce the reader to Faith Fairchild, her husband, the extremely important peripheral characters that reside in Aleford, and the humor and setting of the mysteries. A few books into the series Page begins to include recipes.


List of works
Faith Fairchild Series
  The Body in the Belfry (1989) The Body in the Big Apple (1999)
  The Body in the Kelp (1990) The Body in the Moonlight (2001)
  The Body in the Bouillon (1991) The Body in the Bonfire (2002)
  The Body in the Vestibule (1992) The Body in the Lighthouse (2003)
  The Body in the Cast (1993) The Body in the Attic (2004)
  The Body in the Basement (1994) The Body in the Snowdrift (2005) -- large type
  The Body in the Bog (1996) -- eBook The Body in the Ivy (2006)
  The Body in the Fjord (1997) -- eBook The Body in the Gallery (2008)
  The Body in the Bookcase (1998) -- large type The Body in the Sleigh (coming in 2009)
  Agatha Award Winner for Best First Novel, 1991
  Agatha Award Winner for Best Short Story, 2001
  Nominee for Mary Higgins Clark Award, 2003
  Nominee for Agatha Award for Short Story, 2004
  Nominee for Edgar Award for Juvenile Mystery
  Agatha Award Winner for Best Mystery Novel, 2006
What the critics say
"Page continues to hit the mark with this charming series." - Publishers Weekly
"Forget about your diet. It’s time you sampled this author’s marvelous treats." - Jackson Clarion-Ledger
"Page builds atmosphere and tension beautifully, mesmerizing the reader." - Romantic Times
"Fun for all readers and some great recipes, too." - Stuart [Florida] News


Learn about other Mystery Authors You May Have Missed.